Popular Posts

Monday, October 7, 2013

Bisfi Vidhan Sabha constituency at a glance

Bisfi  Vidhan Sabha constituency is an assembly constituency in Madhubani district in the Indian state of Bihar.

As per Delimitation of Parliamentary and Assembly constituencies Order, 2008, No. 35 Bisfi (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is composed of the following: Bisfi community development blocks; Satlakha, Rahika, Saurath, Najirpur, Jagatpur, Kakraul North, Kakraul South, Malangia, Basauli, Sapta, Ijra and Hasanpur gram panchayats of Madhubani CD Block.

Bisfi (Vidhan Sabha constituency) is part of No. 6 Madhubani (Lok Sabha constituency).

Election results: 1977-2010

In the November 2010 state assembly elections, Dr. Faiyaz Ahmad of RJD defeating his nearest rival Hari Bhusan Thakur of JD(U). Contests in most years were multi cornered but only winners and runners are being mentioned. Hari Bhusan Thakur, contesting as an Independent, defeated Md. Ahmar Hussain of Congress in October 2005 and February 2005. Dr. Shakil Ahmad of Congress defeated Abdul Hai of RJD in 2000. Ram Chandra Yadav of CPI defeated Dr. Shakil Ahmad of Congress in 1995. Dr. Shakeel Ahmed of Congress defeated Ram Chandra Yadav of CPI in 1990 and Raj Kumar Purbe of CPI in 1985. Raj Kumar Purbe of CPI defeated Aziz Nooruddin of Congress in 1980 and Siazul Islam of JP in 1977.

Source: WiKi


  1. please, states ko aur chota mat karo bhut problem ho jayaiga . yai politician hamai murkh bana rhai hay